Gambhir and Raina Not In India squad for Champions Trophy 2017


New Delhi, May 8:

Is wrong selection by BCCI . BCCI not select gambhir and raina in CT17.

The 15-man Indian squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 .

1. Virat Kohli (captain)
2. Rohit Sharma

 3. Ajinkya Rahane

4. Shikhar Dhawan

 5. Kedar Jadhav Kedar

6. Yuvraj Singh

7. Manish Pandey

 8. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper)

9. Hardik Pandya

10. Ravindra Jadeja

11. Ravichandran Ashwin

12. Umesh Yadav

13. Mohammed Shami

14. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

15. Jasprit Bumrah


Wrong Decision By BCCI

After a considerable measure of questions and issue, The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) affirmed India's cooperation in ICC Champions Trophy 2017. India's squad was reported quickly after the statement on Monday and there was very little shock in the 15-man squad declared. Administrator of Selectors MSK Prasad specified that cricketers like Suresh Raina, Kuldeep Yadav and Rishabh Pant were thought about for the competition; in any case, the in-shape Gautam Gambhir was not by any means talked about. Prasad additionally worried upon the way that the squad has not been chosen construct just upon Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017, however past exhibitions and experience (crosswise over playing conditions) also: "We unquestionably considered the name of Kuldeep. Kuldeep would have been an unexpected bundle. Be that as it may, in the meantime we didn't know. We have two premium spinners. Regardless of whether he would discover a place at their cost was a worry despite everything we have Yuvraj Singh and Kedar [Jadhav] who can bowl in the group. That was the reason he barely passed up a great opportunity. Be that as it may, we welcome the way he is taking care of business and he is one person we are taking a gander at for future. I think we are totally awed by the way Rishabh Pant is playing.